Hello, I am Maximilion

   I am Maximilion Thomas Pasquale Doherty-Konczal, and I have had a bit of a crazy life. I spent the first 6 months of my life living in a loft in Boston, as my father was a financial executive for Unilever. When I was 6 months old, my father was relocated by Unilever to act as their South American CFO, based out of Sao Paulo, Brazil. When I was around 10 months old, it was discovered that I had a tumor on my back. My parents flew me back to Boston to be treated, where I underwent surgery to remove the tumor, and due to this surgery, I never crawled. When I recovered, we moved back to Brazil. Due to the fact that I grew up in Brazil, Portuguese was my first language. I attended two years of school in Brazil. When I was five, my father left Unilever and we moved to a property in Vermont he bought when he was younger. We built a house on the property and that is where we live now. During the summers, my family belonged to a country club called Basin Harbor. Here the majority of my friends were considerably older, 2-3 years, and so I learned a lot about life from them, stuff I probably shouldn't have known. When I was 13, my friend and I went cliff jumping. While we were in the water beside the cliff, a guy encouraged his girlfriend to jump from one of the higher ledges. She did and landed on her back. Me and my friend, who was 16 and much stronger, pulled her out of the water. We later found out she was paralyzed from the waist down. This event really changed how I looked at life, making me a much happier and enthusiastic person. Now, as a 15-year-old, I enjoy many sports and hobbies. I play soccer and lacrosse, my two favorite competitive sports. I play JV soccer in the fall for my coach Mr. Russell. In the spring I play varsity Lacrosse for Ed Cook. I am a three-time state champion in swimming. I ski as much as possible, mainly looking for off-trail paths. I enjoy reading, mainly great fiction, like Tolkien and Dickens and Orwell. I have 3 siblings, 2 brothers, and 1 sister. I also have 2 Bengals house cats, Milo and Phoebe. My aspiration is to attend college and study economics. My life has been very interesting and a little crazy.

Group members

Who's online

There are currently 0 users online.

Group articles

There is no content in this group.